Module 2 reflection

Wow, I can’t believe that module 2 is now finished and we are moving into module 3!  It seems to have gone so quickly, and is somewhat of a blur.  I real love how this subject scaffolds our learning so well.  I was reading a post from Teagan about her feelings regarding Assignment 2.  She is currently feeling overwhelmed with the prospect of planing a unit of work.  I agree that it can be extremely overwhelming and that you need to just do one piece at a time, and before you know it, it all comes together.  What I can say though is I have never had a subject that offered such a diversity of samples to help our thinking, nor have I ever had a subject where they have built in support throughout the weekly activities (well at least not to the extent that this one has).  It has really driven home the point that as educators, if we want students to actually learn, we need to build support into our practice.  David has done an amazing job of doing this.  He really uses technology in such a way that it enhances the students learning.  We can all go through the learning paths as many times as we need to (which is good for me).  The fact that he has enabled on-line students to also view lecture/tutorial items is also extremely helpful.  He has made my e-learning, enhanced learning, without a doubt.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment